Professional Training

ABH-CAFS, a subsidiary of Unlimited Potential Community Services, offers professional training opportunities for agencies, foster parents, and schools working with vulnerable individuals experiencing emotional, behavioural, or mental health challenges.

Training Workshops and Seminars Through ABH-CAFS

ABH-CAFS provides training and workshops for its employees and external parties. We offer courses in:

  • Standard First Aid/CPR Level C (2 day)
    • Dates:
      • Tue, Wed, August 28 & 29
      • Wed, Thu, October 3 & 4
      • Sat, Sun, November 24 & 25
      • Thu, Fri, December 13 & 14
  • Suicide and Self-Harm Intervention (1 day)
    • Dates:
      • Friday, August 17
      • Thursday, August 23
      • Monday, September 10
      • Wednesday, October 10
      • Monday, November 5
      • Tuesday, November 27
      • Tuesday, December 11
  • Mental Health First Aid: Basic (12 hours)
    • Dates:
      • Tue, Wed, August 21 & 22
      • Tue, Wed, September 25 & 26
      • Thu, Fri, October 18 & 19
      • Thu, Fri, November 8 & 9
      • Wed, Thu, December 5 & 6
  • Mental Health First Aid: Adults Who Interact with Youth (14 hours)
    • Dates:
      • Tue, Wed, September 18 & 19
      • Mon, Tue, November 19 & 20
      • Tue, Wed, December 18 & 19

2018 Training Opportunities through ABH-CAFS (PDF)  

Training Workshops and Seminars Through the Canadian Institute for Crisis Intervention Training (CICIT)

The CICIT provides training and workshops in:

  • Fundamentals of Non-Abusive Crisis Intervention and Personal Safety (2-day)
    • Dates for Workshops (2018):
      • Sat, Sun, August 18 & 19
      • Wed, Thu, September 5 & 6
      • Sat, Sun, September 15 & 16
      • Mon, Tue, October 15 & 16
      • Sat, Sun, October 27 & 28
      • Tue, Wed, November 13 & 14
      • Sat, Sun, December 1 & 2
    • Dates for Workshops (2019):
      • Sat, Sun, January 5 & 6
      • Mon, Tue, January 28 & 29
      • Sat, Sun, February 9 & 10
      • Tue, Wed, February 26 & 27
      • Sat, Sun, March 30 & 31
      • Tue, Wed, April 16 & 17
      • Sat, Sun, April 27 & 28
      • Mon, Tue, May 13 & 14
      • Sat, Sun, May 25 & 26
      • Thu, Fri, June 13 & 14

2018 Crisis Intervention Training Opportunities (PDF)

For more information please contact:

PES Department
Email (pes@upcs.org)
780-440-0708, ext 0

Unlimited Potential Community Services

We welcome your questions and comments.
UP’s main administrative office is located in Edmonton, Alberta.

Contact UP

P: 780-440-0708
Dial 0 for reception

Location

Centre 170, Suite 145
10403 – 172 Street
Edmonton, AB, T5S 1K9